Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Elvira Klause, MD, FACS -  - General Surgeon

Elvira Klause, MD, FACS

General Surgeon located in South Orange County, San Clemente, CA

23 total reviews

Dr. Elvira Klause always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 23 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Elvira Klause below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cyrus B.
Submitted 11/15/19
Very happy with my experience.
Doug N.
Submitted 09/23/19
Dr Klause and her staff are amazing. Had hernia surgery with the robot and was walking around the same day.
Mike B.
Submitted 08/23/19
She was very professional and I was seen promptly at my appointment time. Thank you for professional service
Catherine R.
Submitted 08/23/19
I highly recommend Dr. Klause and her entire office. I came in to remove a small but annoying growth on the back of my thigh I had for years. After contacting several dermatologists who I did not feel wanted to do the in-patient surgery, Dr. Klause stepped right up. From the first phone call to the three office visits, I always felt welcomed. Her staff seemed happy to work there as they always greeted me with a smile. Dr. Klause included. She did superb work on my thigh, small incision mark that has almost disappeared!
Heidi G.
Submitted 08/21/19
My consultation with Dr. Klause was very thorough and I felt comfortable discussing all aspects of my visit with her. I left the office with a feeling of confidence in her and her staff that I would receive good quality care.
John K.
Submitted 05/19/19
Exceptionally easy recovery after the procedure. Thank you Dr. Klause.
George W.
Submitted 05/17/19
Very professional, and pleasant. 100 percent recommended.
Juan M.
Submitted 05/17/19
Exceptional service
Mike K.
Submitted 05/17/19
Dr Klause was great, hernia surgery went well, surgery center was friendly and professional, didn’t even need post op pain medication! Thank you Dr. Klause!
Marie J.
Submitted 03/06/19
Everything went well
Danielle T.
Submitted 01/30/19
Great friendly and caring service. Very quick and Dr. Klause took the time to explain everything.
Angie V.
Submitted 10/23/18
Really professional
Madison W.
Submitted 10/22/18
I was a little nervous about the procedure but honestly the hardest part was putting the IV in. Really nice, understanding, and helpful staff! Procedure went smoothly and they are good about handling any pain and nauseou like I expierenced.
Iris B.
Submitted 10/21/18
Excellent!!
Albert L.
Submitted 07/30/18
here are the great attributes of dr. klause' practice: 1) she is a kind, personable, patient, ever-smiling physician who will make time to help you understand the various surgical approaches that can be undertaken to solve the ailment. 2) she will make time to clarify questions that you might bring up with her at any visit before and after surgery. 3) her surgery scheduler is very efficient and can find a surgery date in the near future for you as soon as you express a decision to proceed with the surgery by dr. klause (the staff of some other general surgeons will make you wait two weeks before they contact you to select a surgery date which will not be for another four weeks after). 4) dr. klause inspires confidence that she is a very experienced, skilled, and adept surgeon who knows and applies the right surgical techniques that would minimize the likelihood of any known risks and post-surgery complications.
Pat B.
Submitted 07/28/18
Thanks for all your help. I feel so much better.
Michael R.
Submitted 04/17/18
Helped ease concerns. Would’ve been nice to get a written analysis, but Dr Krause answered a lot of questions. And was helpful.
Paul P.
Submitted 03/27/18
Excellent bedside manners, very warm and comfortable to work with. Dr. Klause is the best!
Charles S.
Submitted 03/08/18
Great
Brian A.
Submitted 09/21/17
Great overall care!!!

Insurance

Please verify with your insurance company of the payment details and coverage.

Aetna
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Cigna
Great West
Greater Newport Physician
HealthNet
Humana
Medicare
Memorial Care
Mission Heritage
Monarch Healthcare
Tricare
United Healthcare