Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Elvira Klause, MD, FACS -  - General Surgeon

Elvira Klause, MD, FACS

General Surgeon located in South Orange County, San Clemente, CA

53 total reviews

Dr. Elvira Klause always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 53 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Elvira Klause below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mark K.
Submitted 09/17/21
Dr. Elvira Klause and her nurses were very attentive, focused, caring, friendly and comforting. What more can you ask?
Margaret R.
Submitted 09/10/21
Very nice doctor. Dr Klause informative, knowledgeable and concise
Carole F.
Submitted 09/02/21
Dr.Klause is great. Relaxed , knowledgeable.
Philippe D.
Submitted 09/02/21
Very good experience. The doctor is to the point but not short of explanation and very friendly. Efficient handling of first visit and pleasant experience overall.
Angelo S.
Submitted 08/25/21
Dr. Klause & her amazing staff deliver a safe and comfortable experience!
Jon M.
Submitted 08/24/21
Very helpful and professional!!
Layne F.
Submitted 08/17/21
Welcoming, approachable, warm staff. Great office, well equipped and a every competent Dr Klause. Professional manner, treated me with respect and took time to explain the diagnosis and available options and answered all my questions. Once decisions were made they were carried out with alacrity.
Larry C.
Submitted 07/23/21
Very professional! Great experience
Jon M.
Submitted 07/22/21
Dr Klause is great,I felt very comfortable.
Steven B.
Submitted 07/20/21
Dr. Krause was professional and thorough.
James G.
Submitted 07/09/21
Fun
Nancy M.
Submitted 06/25/21
I just finished surgery and I feel good. She was very pleasant and made me feel safe and comfortable.
Robert M.
Submitted 06/21/21
Well done. Everything went as planned.
Matthew O.
Submitted 06/17/21
Very informative, answers all questions, and I highly recommend to anyone needing this type of Dr!!
Carla M.
Submitted 06/17/21
Dr Klause is professional, caring and excellent! Her staff was/is superb!
JAMES G.
Submitted 06/04/21
Fun
Brian W.
Submitted 04/24/21
Very professional - the staff and Dr Klause made me feel very comfortable and relaxed during my visits and procedure - TY
Devin T.
Submitted 12/01/20
Dr. Klause made me feel at ease and comfortable throughout the entire process. Her knowledge combined with her polite disposition allowed to trust that she would do my epigastric hernia repair surgery to the best of her ability. Thank you Dr. Klause.
Anne J.
Submitted 11/20/20
I was referred to Dr. Klaus for removal of an epidermal inclusion cyst. I had previously seen another general surgeon who had caused pain and trauma by simply squeezing the cyst to empty it, sheer torture in his office without anesthetic.The difference in treatment from Dr. Klaus was dramatic. She provided accurate diagnosis and gentle treatment. The cyst was removed with competence and reassurance, even though there had been damage done by the previous trauma. I highly recommend Dr. Klaus!
Anna C.
Submitted 11/20/20
Listened carefully. Was not rushed.

Insurance

Please verify with your insurance company of the payment details and coverage.

Aetna
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Cigna
Great West
Greater Newport Physician
HealthNet
Humana
Medicare
Memorial Care
Mission Heritage
Monarch Healthcare
Tricare
United Healthcare