Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Elvira Klause, MD, FACS -  - General Surgeon

Elvira Klause, MD, FACS

General Surgeon located in South Orange County, San Clemente, CA

18 total reviews

Dr. Elvira Klause always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 18 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Elvira Klause below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John K.
Submitted 05/19/19
Exceptionally easy recovery after the procedure. Thank you Dr. Klause.
George W.
Submitted 05/17/19
Very professional, and pleasant. 100 percent recommended.
Juan M.
Submitted 05/17/19
Exceptional service
Mike K.
Submitted 05/17/19
Dr Klause was great, hernia surgery went well, surgery center was friendly and professional, didn’t even need post op pain medication! Thank you Dr. Klause!
Marie J.
Submitted 03/06/19
Everything went well
Danielle T.
Submitted 01/30/19
Great friendly and caring service. Very quick and Dr. Klause took the time to explain everything.
Angie V.
Submitted 10/23/18
Really professional
Madison W.
Submitted 10/22/18
I was a little nervous about the procedure but honestly the hardest part was putting the IV in. Really nice, understanding, and helpful staff! Procedure went smoothly and they are good about handling any pain and nauseou like I expierenced.
Iris B.
Submitted 10/21/18
Excellent!!
Albert L.
Submitted 07/30/18
here are the great attributes of dr. klause' practice: 1) she is a kind, personable, patient, ever-smiling physician who will make time to help you understand the various surgical approaches that can be undertaken to solve the ailment. 2) she will make time to clarify questions that you might bring up with her at any visit before and after surgery. 3) her surgery scheduler is very efficient and can find a surgery date in the near future for you as soon as you express a decision to proceed with the surgery by dr. klause (the staff of some other general surgeons will make you wait two weeks before they contact you to select a surgery date which will not be for another four weeks after). 4) dr. klause inspires confidence that she is a very experienced, skilled, and adept surgeon who knows and applies the right surgical techniques that would minimize the likelihood of any known risks and post-surgery complications.
Pat B.
Submitted 07/28/18
Thanks for all your help. I feel so much better.
Michael R.
Submitted 04/17/18
Helped ease concerns. Would’ve been nice to get a written analysis, but Dr Krause answered a lot of questions. And was helpful.
Paul P.
Submitted 03/27/18
Excellent bedside manners, very warm and comfortable to work with. Dr. Klause is the best!
Charles S.
Submitted 03/08/18
Great
Brian A.
Submitted 09/21/17
Great overall care!!!
Amanda N.
Submitted 07/27/17
Dr. Klause was excellent. She took time to explain everything and provided a calming environment. She was gentle and made an uncomfortable situation bearable.
Natalie V.
Submitted 12/08/16
Highly recommend! I had hernia repair of multiple abdominal hernias by Dr. Klause on September 16, 2016. I diligently researched, as anyone well knows to find that one with the expertise combines with kindness and compassion can be a challenge. Dr. Klause is all of these! I was immediately put at ease with her kind demeanor. Her experience is unsurpassed. I made it through surgery, with 5 hernias repaired with not one complication and a scar that aesthetically perfect. No infections and she walks you through from beginning to end. The staff is 5 stars as well. The first person to greet you sets the tone for the entire experience, needless to say I was more than happy. To Michelle , the nurse that has been there for each visit , thank you!
Debby B.
Submitted 09/23/16
Dr. Klause has excised two sebaceous cysts for me. The first was in 2008 and was slowly getting numb around the base of my neck on my spine. Now I'm not the calmest of patients but Dr. Klause was absolutely wonderful and even drew a smiley face on "Cynthia" (as my roommate had named the alien growth) before she started removal! It was practically enjoyable. The cyst was very deep and I hardly have a scar from it. The second cyst was on my shoulder and had gotten badly infected. She not only got all of the infection out but actually remembered me from 2008 even though my records had been expunged! Again- she made a semi-scary situation fun. The front office and nursing staff are equally wonderful and I have already recommended Dr. Klause to anyone I can. If only all doctors could be this wonderful and competent! I just wish I could use her for all of my medical needs!

Insurance

Please verify with your insurance company of the payment details and coverage.

Aetna
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Cigna
Great West
Greater Newport Physician
HealthNet
Humana
Medicare
Memorial Care
Mission Heritage
Monarch Healthcare
Tricare
United Healthcare