Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Elvira Klause, MD, FACS -  - General Surgeon

Elvira Klause, MD, FACS

General Surgeon located in South Orange County, San Clemente, CA

4.95/5 Star Rating
139 total reviews

Dr. Elvira Klause always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 139 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Elvira Klause below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/22
Knowledable
Mary N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/22
I was so impressed by the staff, and Dr. Klause! Very professional, and very compassionate. I would highly recommend! A special shout out to Michelle. I have had quite a difficult time getting answers for some pain in my leg. I felt like the doctors I called didn’t care. Michelle was very calm and very compassionate to me. From being so frustrated, I got emotional when talking to her, but her sweet and caring demeanor calmed me right down. Dr. Klause was very kind and compassionate. She directed me on who I needed to see, and what I needed, I.e. MRI. I’m very thankful for her help.
Dennis S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/22
Dr. Klause is wonderful
Susan A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/22
I had a cyst removed and Dr. Klause did a great job on every level. Relaxed, personal and made the whole process easy. I highly recommend Dr. Klause!
Arlene J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/22
Pleasant office ambiance and polite staff. Dr. Klause kindly takes the time needed to be thorough with highly detailed information as to one’s situation which is very much appreciated in the decision making process.
Carol S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/22
Dr. Klause is wonderful. She makes you feel very good and reduces your anxiety about surgery. She is an excellent surgeon and very well respected in the community.
Robert S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/22
Informative, answered all my questions. I feel confident she is an excellent doctor.
Jesper F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/22
Dr. Klause is very knowledgeable and professional. I totally trust her to perform my complicated hernia surgery.
Dennis S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/22
.
Jonathan R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/22
Very kind and understanding
Philip C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/22
Dr Klause is a very pleasant and professional surgeon. She does an excellent job explaining all the details necessary in making surgical decisions and understanding post-op recovery. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking an excellent surgeon. Thanks Elvira!
Lisa P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/22
First doctor to listen to my issues of pain
Sheryl F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/17/22
She is very thorough and explained everything. She even drew a diagram to demonstrate what she would be doing for my surgery. She was also very friendly and caring.
Megan S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/22
Very thorough and caring.
Joan F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/22
Dr Klause is thorough and resonance.
Rosellina N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/22
Very excellent Doctor A+++++
Peter L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/22
A large number of people recommended Dr. Klause to me, and said amazing things..She explained my procedure in detail, and made me feel comfortable.. The staff was Top Notch… I’m very happy..
John M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/02/22
Explained everything that I needed to know about my hernia and even showed me it in the video super well explained love her would definitely recommend her to other people
Rosellina N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/22
Excellent Doctor with lots of experience and devotion and very dedicated ability to perform a very good operation. In a few words Doctor Elvira Klause is an amazing person and excellent Doctor.
Mark L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/22
I found Dr Klaus to be very personable, informative + friendly I’d refer anyone to her for help. Even though I’d hope to not have to see her again

Insurance

Please verify with your insurance company of the payment details and coverage.

Aetna
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Cigna
Great West
Greater Newport Physician
HealthNet
Humana
Medicare
Memorial Care
Mission Heritage
Monarch Healthcare
Tricare
United Healthcare