Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Elvira Klause, MD, FACS -  - General Surgeon

Elvira Klause, MD, FACS

General Surgeon located in South Orange County, San Clemente, CA

39 total reviews

Dr. Elvira Klause always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 39 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Elvira Klause below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Matthew O.
Submitted 06/17/21
Very informative, answers all questions, and I highly recommend to anyone needing this type of Dr!!
Carla M.
Submitted 06/17/21
Dr Klause is professional, caring and excellent! Her staff was/is superb!
JAMES G.
Submitted 06/04/21
Fun
Brian W.
Submitted 04/24/21
Very professional - the staff and Dr Klause made me feel very comfortable and relaxed during my visits and procedure - TY
Devin T.
Submitted 12/01/20
Dr. Klause made me feel at ease and comfortable throughout the entire process. Her knowledge combined with her polite disposition allowed to trust that she would do my epigastric hernia repair surgery to the best of her ability. Thank you Dr. Klause.
Anne J.
Submitted 11/20/20
I was referred to Dr. Klaus for removal of an epidermal inclusion cyst. I had previously seen another general surgeon who had caused pain and trauma by simply squeezing the cyst to empty it, sheer torture in his office without anesthetic.The difference in treatment from Dr. Klaus was dramatic. She provided accurate diagnosis and gentle treatment. The cyst was removed with competence and reassurance, even though there had been damage done by the previous trauma. I highly recommend Dr. Klaus!
Anna C.
Submitted 11/20/20
Listened carefully. Was not rushed.
Michael H.
Submitted 09/30/20
Dr Klause made a relatively uncomfortable situation a very comfortable experience. She is a very friendly and professional person that took the time to educate me on all options and circumstance around my condition which allowed for easy and stress free decision making. I would recommend her for anyone needing services she provides.
Mark D.
Submitted 08/31/20
Dr. Klause was informative Kind and intelligent, her bedside manner was perfect. Her talent level is off the charts. I would highly recommend her if you need a surgeon!
Karolyn F.
Submitted 08/14/20
My experience with Dr. Klause and her staff was positive and pleasant. She is warm, friendly and patiently answered all my questions. I give her the highest of recommendations.
Stephen H.
Submitted 08/11/20
Very happy with Dr Klause. I found her to be knowledgeable, efficient, caring, and friendly. Would certainly recommend her.
Jared P.
Submitted 07/17/20
Dr Klause was amazing! Could not recommend her highly enough. Very kind and friendly!
Lisa G.
Submitted 07/10/20
Love Dr. Klause she is super sweet and makes you very comfortable!
Dona B.
Submitted 05/11/20
Although these are unusual times, I found Dr. Klause very informative. The office was both efficient and sanitized.
Jeana M.
Submitted 02/25/20
Dr. Klause was attentive and listened to my concerns. She laid out various treatment options and I’m feeling much better.
Paula L.
Submitted 01/30/20
Very Knowledgeable Doctor.
Renata H.
Submitted 01/25/20
Dr. Klause explained the procedure carefully and proceeded as she described. She was prompt, knowledgeable and cordial. I highly recommend Dr. Klause.
Cyrus B.
Submitted 11/15/19
Very happy with my experience.
Doug N.
Submitted 09/23/19
Dr Klause and her staff are amazing. Had hernia surgery with the robot and was walking around the same day.
Mike B.
Submitted 08/23/19
She was very professional and I was seen promptly at my appointment time. Thank you for professional service

Insurance

Please verify with your insurance company of the payment details and coverage.

Aetna
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Cigna
Great West
Greater Newport Physician
HealthNet
Humana
Medicare
Memorial Care
Mission Heritage
Monarch Healthcare
Tricare
United Healthcare