Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Elvira Klause, MD, FACS -  - General Surgeon

Elvira Klause, MD, FACS

General Surgeon located in South Orange County, Laguna Hills, CA

4.94/5 Star Rating
225 total reviews

Dr. Elvira Klause always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 225 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Elvira Klause below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Paul D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/24
Once in the pre-op all was good. Everyone seemed very attentive, then again post op!
Richard R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/24
Dr. Klause and her staff are simply amazing people to have handle my medical needs!!
Ronald C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/24
Very informative. Left very confident about gallbladder surgery.
Gunther G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/24
Dr.Klause was very helpful and knowledgeable and was able to squeeze me in for an appointment. I really appreciate it appreciate it!
Gina L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/24
I was a new patient with a cyst emergency and Louise gave me an appointment right away, I loved Dr Klause’s approach to my problem. I will definitely continue to see her.
Andrew M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/24
Dr. Elvira Klause is " The Best ". She performed my hernia operation just last week,and i would recommend Dr. Klause for anyone needing a hernia surgery. She is very kind, caring, and the best at her expertise.
Lorri M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/24
Excellent service.. Dr. was very thorough with explaining my options and the procedures. She is very nice and made me comfortable and confident with my decision. I feel like I will be in good hands.
Marta K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/24
Very caring and professional and she explained the procedure clearly. One of the best Doctors I’ve experienced lately. I highly recommend her.
Jon K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/12/24
My entire experience with Dr. Klause was tremendous. The coordination with her office team for pre-op readiness was terrific. My procedure to repair an inguinal hernia was fantastic. Her expertise and execution of the arthroscopic robotic procedure was fantastic. No issues post-op with a very quick recovery To get me back racing triathlons. A top notch surgeon and professional I would strongly recommend to others for surgery consideration. Cheers to Dr. K
Paul D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/24
Dr. Klause was thorough and efficient with her exam and explanation. I can say the same for Louise, very helpful.
Barbara M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/24
It was excellent andI felt so much care and compassion. Dr. Klause listened and explained. Made eye contact and was not distracted by the computer!!
Joseph S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/24
She's proactive.
Robert H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/30/24
Dr. Klause was great regarding my issue , she operated on a cist on my neck 3 years ago , no issues very clean , so that's why I went back to her , no complaints about the visit, great experience, if I have other occurrences I highly recommend her
Daniel F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/24
The staff was friendly and helpful! Dr. Krause was great…explained everything very concisely and answered all my questions. Highly recommend!
Amina H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/24
Dr, is very nice. She takes care of her people good. She is very polite and excellent she has a lot of experience. I rally like her and her work is well done Thanks so much Dr. I am satisfied from you.
Albert G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/24
Always takes the time necessary to answer any and all concerns. Is always through and detailed on an action plan.
Christopher J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
Dr. Klause and the entire staff were attentive, kind and an extremely well run facility, a finely tuned operation.
Casey M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/24
Dr. Klause is amazing. Before my surgery she was very informative and I had little to no soreness after my hernia surgery. I would recommend her to anyone.
Michelle G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/24
This was one of the best Dr Appointments I’ve ever had. From the time you step foot in the door you feel welcomed! The customer service from the front office and the Dr was remarkable.
Robert H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
Very good

Insurance

Please verify with your insurance company of the payment details and coverage.

Aetna
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Cigna
Great West
Greater Newport Physician
HealthNet
Humana
Medicare
Memorial Care
Mission Heritage
Monarch Healthcare
Tricare
United Healthcare