Testimonials and Reviews

Elvira Klause, MD, FACS -  - General Surgeon

Elvira Klause, MD, FACS

General Surgeon located in South Orange County, San Clemente, CA

12 total reviews

Dr. Elvira Klause always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 12 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Elvira Klause below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Really professional
Angie V.
10/23/18
I was a little nervous about the procedure but honestly the hardest part was putting the IV in. Really nice, understanding, and helpful staff! Procedure went smoothly and they are good about handling any pain and nauseou like I expierenced.
Madison W.
10/22/18
Excellent!!
Iris B.
10/21/18
here are the great attributes of dr. klause' practice: 1) she is a kind, personable, patient, ever-smiling physician who will make time to help you understand the various surgical approaches that can be undertaken to solve the ailment. 2) she will make time to clarify questions that you might bring up with her at any visit before and after surgery. 3) her surgery scheduler is very efficient and can find a surgery date in the near future for you as soon as you express a decision to proceed with the surgery by dr. klause (the staff of some other general surgeons will make you wait two weeks before they contact you to select a surgery date which will not be for another four weeks after). 4) dr. klause inspires confidence that she is a very experienced, skilled, and adept surgeon who knows and applies the right surgical techniques that would minimize the likelihood of any known risks and post-surgery complications.
Albert L.
07/30/18
Thanks for all your help. I feel so much better.
Pat B.
07/28/18
Helped ease concerns. Would’ve been nice to get a written analysis, but Dr Krause answered a lot of questions. And was helpful.
Michael R.
04/17/18
Excellent bedside manners, very warm and comfortable to work with. Dr. Klause is the best!
Paul P.
03/27/18
Great
Charles S.
03/08/18
Great overall care!!!
Brian A.
09/21/17
Dr. Klause was excellent. She took time to explain everything and provided a calming environment. She was gentle and made an uncomfortable situation bearable.
Amanda N.
07/27/17
Highly recommend! I had hernia repair of multiple abdominal hernias by Dr. Klause on September 16, 2016. I diligently researched, as anyone well knows to find that one with the expertise combines with kindness and compassion can be a challenge. Dr. Klause is all of these! I was immediately put at ease with her kind demeanor. Her experience is unsurpassed. I made it through surgery, with 5 hernias repaired with not one complication and a scar that aesthetically perfect. No infections and she walks you through from beginning to end. The staff is 5 stars as well. The first person to greet you sets the tone for the entire experience, needless to say I was more than happy. To Michelle , the nurse that has been there for each visit , thank you!
Natalie V.
12/08/16
Dr. Klause has excised two sebaceous cysts for me. The first was in 2008 and was slowly getting numb around the base of my neck on my spine. Now I'm not the calmest of patients but Dr. Klause was absolutely wonderful and even drew a smiley face on "Cynthia" (as my roommate had named the alien growth) before she started removal! It was practically enjoyable. The cyst was very deep and I hardly have a scar from it. The second cyst was on my shoulder and had gotten badly infected. She not only got all of the infection out but actually remembered me from 2008 even though my records had been expunged! Again- she made a semi-scary situation fun. The front office and nursing staff are equally wonderful and I have already recommended Dr. Klause to anyone I can. If only all doctors could be this wonderful and competent! I just wish I could use her for all of my medical needs!
Debby B.
09/23/16
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Follow Us
Hours