Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Elvira Klause, MD, FACS -  - General Surgeon

Elvira Klause, MD, FACS

General Surgeon located in South Orange County, San Clemente, CA

118 total reviews

Dr. Elvira Klause always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 118 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Elvira Klause below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Terry E.
Submitted 10/21/21
Dr. Klause and staff were very professional and were right on schedule for my appointment.
Kay A.
Submitted 10/20/21
I am 95 years old and went to see Dr Klause to treat my hemorrhoids, she was very kind and clear in her explanation and performed a banding procedure in office, so quick and painfree!
Kamenko G.
Submitted 10/15/21
Dr Klause helped me more than any other doctor so far. I would highly recommend dr Klause.
Martha P.
Submitted 10/05/21
Dr. Klause was very caring and thorough! I felt like she did a great job diagnosing and explaining.
James S.
Submitted 09/28/21
Doctor is very knowledgeable and good interpersonal skills as well. I was referred by a friend who had her do a robotic surgical repair of his hernia and he raves about her. Hope my surgery goes as well as his!
Mark K.
Submitted 09/17/21
Dr. Elvira Klause and her nurses were very attentive, focused, caring, friendly and comforting. What more can you ask?
Margaret R.
Submitted 09/10/21
Very nice doctor. Dr Klause informative, knowledgeable and concise
Carole F.
Submitted 09/02/21
Dr.Klause is great. Relaxed , knowledgeable.
Philippe D.
Submitted 09/02/21
Very good experience. The doctor is to the point but not short of explanation and very friendly. Efficient handling of first visit and pleasant experience overall.
Angelo S.
Submitted 08/25/21
Dr. Klause & her amazing staff deliver a safe and comfortable experience!
Jon M.
Submitted 08/24/21
Very helpful and professional!!
Layne F.
Submitted 08/17/21
Welcoming, approachable, warm staff. Great office, well equipped and a every competent Dr Klause. Professional manner, treated me with respect and took time to explain the diagnosis and available options and answered all my questions. Once decisions were made they were carried out with alacrity.
Larry C.
Submitted 07/23/21
Very professional! Great experience
Jon M.
Submitted 07/22/21
Dr Klause is great,I felt very comfortable.
Steven B.
Submitted 07/20/21
Dr. Krause was professional and thorough.
James G.
Submitted 07/09/21
Fun
Nancy M.
Submitted 06/25/21
I just finished surgery and I feel good. She was very pleasant and made me feel safe and comfortable.
Robert M.
Submitted 06/21/21
Well done. Everything went as planned.
Matthew O.
Submitted 06/17/21
Very informative, answers all questions, and I highly recommend to anyone needing this type of Dr!!
Carla M.
Submitted 06/17/21
Dr Klause is professional, caring and excellent! Her staff was/is superb!

Insurance

Please verify with your insurance company of the payment details and coverage.

Aetna
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Cigna
Great West
Greater Newport Physician
HealthNet
Humana
Medicare
Memorial Care
Mission Heritage
Monarch Healthcare
Tricare
United Healthcare