Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Elvira Klause, MD, FACS -  - General Surgeon

Elvira Klause, MD, FACS

General Surgeon located in South Orange County, Laguna Hills, CA

4.94/5 Star Rating
212 total reviews

Dr. Elvira Klause always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 212 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Elvira Klause below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Conan V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/23
Very professional, yet cordial and relaxed. Perfect.
Stephen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/23
I was treated with the utmost care.
Jeffrey S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/23
Extremely knowledgeable, answer all questions with clarity, and makes you feel at ease.
Susan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/23
Dr Klause is competent, efficient and reasonable. Interacting with her and her staff is a pleasant experience.
Thomas J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/23
Hernia repair proceedure completed without incident. Had three done on a Friday and was back to work the follwing Monday. Really was only down for the day of the proceedure and only had to take over the counter (ibuprofin) to counter any post surgical pain. Dr. Klause is a good one to have in my personal Rollodex. As an added bonus her office is relocating to a closer location to where I live, should I need anything else.
Ken W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/23
Dr. Klause is an excellent surgeon and the staff really put me at ease. I'm at home the next day and it feels like my recovery time will be short thanks to the superior care I received.
Tina R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/23
Dr. Klause is one of kindest, most caring physicians I have ever met. She genuinely cares about making her patients comfortable and getting the best result to treat their issue. She is the only physician I trust to fix issues in my "nether regions." Seeking care for those areas is inherently awkward, but I don't think any doctor could make me feel more comfortable with it than she does. I am so happy to have found her.
Henry G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/23
Dr. Krause valued my time and provided all the care I needed. On a follow-up visit we could see the no invasive procedure was needed. I am very happy to have her 'on my team'!
Gavin R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/23
Very knowledgeable and informative. Personable manner. Pleasant visit. Will be back.
Pedro C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/23
She was very thorough in explaining the procedure and made sure I understood the entire process. Also was very helpful in answering some of the questions I had.
Hong K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/23
Their service is excellent
Betsy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/23
The dr reviewed the issue and recommended next steps
Jeffrey U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/23
Trust Dr Klause for anything around a hernia. She has done good by me and respect her expertise.
Elizabeth H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/23
Dr Klause is an extremely skilled and knowledgeable surgeon. Above all, she provides excellent pre and post operative care; thorough communication and is also a good listener.
Dennis B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/23
Pre op appointment and pre surgery good. Slow on getting pain script to pharmacy. Better advance information on choices for relief of constipation caused by pain med would be good.
Nabil T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/23
Very professional, courteous and knowledgeable
Susan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/23
Dr. Krause was very knowledgeable. She communicated clearly. She was very personable and kind.
Thomas J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/23
First visit was for a consultation and was very informative and reassuring. The procedure has yet to be scheduled, but so far, so good. Look forward to taking care of my issue, and will be setting it up soon.
Linda F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/23
I was able to get immediate attention concerning my health issue. Dr Klause was attentive and her staff efficient and friendly.
Robert A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
As soon as she walked into the office I knew I liked Dr. Klause. She has a great bedside manner and completely explained the surgical procedure I was going to have. I highly recommend Dr. Klause to everyone in need of a doctor.

Insurance

Please verify with your insurance company of the payment details and coverage.

Aetna
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Cigna
Great West
Greater Newport Physician
HealthNet
Humana
Medicare
Memorial Care
Mission Heritage
Monarch Healthcare
Tricare
United Healthcare